About Us

Since 1913

Our Aim

The objects of the Club are to promote the amateur sports of tennis and squash in Radlett and the surrounding area and community participation therein, by the provision of facilities for both these sports.

Club Constitution      2021 Trustees Report

General Committee Meeting Minutes

2021 AGM Minutes

2022 AGM Agenda

Trustee Nomination Form



The Club was originally founded as the Radlett Lawn Tennis Club in 1913 and subsequently incorporated the Radlett Squash Club, whose courts were in an old barn in Watford Road, in 1977.

The present clubhouse was constructed in 1913 and extended to provide further facilities in 1986. Major refurbishments to the social and changing areas were carried out in 2008.

The club is affiliated to England Squash & Racketball and The Lawn Tennis Association

How we are funded

The Club is an unincorporated trust, constituted under a deed dated 19 March 2006. The Club obtained its charitable status from the Charity Commission for England and Wales on 17 January 2007 (Registered Charity No. 1117605).


The club is managed by a General Committee and the members of the General Committee are trustees of the charity.


Chairman Kyri Costi

Secretary Adam Gamsa

Treasurer David Gilbert

Squash Chairman Mark Roycroft

Tennis Chairman Alison Argyle



Committee members


Welfare Officer Georgina Landau

Bar and Social David Rawlings

Communications Danny Caro

Membership Secretary  Mel Flower-Ellis

Juniors Representative  VACANT

Squash Committee

Chairman Mark Roycroft

Steve Hambling

David Rawlings

Jillian Lilico

Andrew Willimott

Derek Thorpe

Andrew Connell

Mike Myers

Mark Castle

Tennis Committee

Chairman Alison Argyle

Sean O’Sullivan

Laurence Levy

Jo Rickless

Danine Irwin

Chris Martin

Laura Collins

Bex Hinton

Ben Cohen


Radlett Lawn Tennis & Squash Club

425 Watling Street
Radlett, Hertfordshire  WD7 7JG
01923 854 523

Registered Charity No. 1117605